Board of Directors

Do you want to become more involved in SFAEP? Looking for a rewarding experience of
giving back to the professional environmental community? Join the Board of Directors! The
Board is normally comprised of eleven positions: President, Vice President, Secretary,
Treasurer, Past President, and six Directors. Each of the members of the Board is responsible for
attending monthly Board meetings (usually held via teleconference), routinely attending SFAEP
events, assisting with the annual symposium, and taking a lead role in planning and coordinating
at least one educational luncheon or similar event during the year. You may nominate yourself
or someone else to any of the positions with the exception of the Past President. Officers serve a
one year term and are therefore are up for election each year. Directors serve a two-year term;
there are normally a few openings for Directors each year. You must be a member of SFAEP to
be eligible for election. Nominations and elections typically occur in October and November
each year. For more information, please contact the current President or Vice President.



Ryan Goldman, MS
Broward County Aviation Department

Vice President:

John Abbott, PG
Wantman Group, Inc (WGI)


Robert McMullen, MS
Florida Department of Transportation, District 6


Jennifer Savaro, MS
E Sciences

Past President:

Melissa O’Connor, Esq.
Peyton Bolin PL



Riley Boyle

James Duncan
Miami-Dade County DERM

Jessica Hogan
U.S. Government

Calvin, Giordano and Associates

Danielle Sattelberger
Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Gregory Sitomer, P.E.

Pedro Stiassni
Florida Department of Health

Brian Voelker, MS, PWS, CA, CLI
E Sciences

Sandy Walters, MS
Sandra Walters Consultants (SWC)


Chapter Advisors:

Craig Grossenbacher
Miami-Dade Department of Regulatory and Economic Resources 

Erik Neugaard, MS, AICP, CEP
Broward County Port Everglades Department